Photographer Of The Lost
Review: 5 - "A masterpiece of literature" by , written on May 4, 20020
Great
  • electro-track-order-icon
  • Free Delivery For Over R499
  • electro-thumb
  • 99% Customers Love Our Products
  • electro-return-icon
  • Free Returns
  • electro-payment
  • Payment Secure System
  • electro-brands-icon
  • Only The Best Brands
Categories
-11%
Photographer Of The Lost

Photographer Of The Lost

Available:In Stock
Wishlist Compare
    R 268.50 R 304.30
    Image
    • Order within
    Secure
    For fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and 1917 comes a moving story about how hope and love will prevail against all odds.

    'This excellent debut is a melancholic reminder of the rippling after-effects of war' The Times
    'A touching novel of love and loss' Sunday Times

    1921
    In the aftermath of war, everyone is searching for answers.

    Edie's husband Francis never came home and was declared 'missing, believed killed'. But when she receives a mysterious photograph of him in the post, hope flares and she begins to search.

    Harry photographs gravesites on the Western Front, hired by grieving families. Plagued by memories of his last conversation with Francis, he has never stopped searching for his brother.

    After years apart, their search brings them together. As they uncover the truth they are haunted by the past and their own complex feelings - towards Francis, and towards each other.

    Are some questions better left unanswered?

    Perfect for fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Helen Dunmore, The Photographer of the Lost is a beautiful novel, inspired by real events in the wake of the First World War, about love and loss, grief and guilt, and the fleeting, fragile moments of life.

    Praise for The Photographer of the Lost_

    'There's only one word for this novel... and that's epic... A beautifully written must-read' heat

    'A gripping, devastating novel about the lost and the ones they left behind' Sarra Manning, RED

    'Terrific first novel' Daily Mail

    'Scott has done an amazing job of drawing on real stories to craft a powerful novel' Good Housekeeping

    'A deeply poignant and immersive novel . . . told in beautiful, elevated prose. I was completely caught up in these characters' stories' Rachel Hore

    'What a wonderful debut novel . . . With a mystery at its heart and a moving, but page turning hook, I couldn't stop reading' Lorna Cook

    'A sublimely rendered portrait of the search for answers amidst the chaos and devastation left behind in the aftermath of World War 1' Fiona Valpy

    'A poignant hymn to those who gave up their lives for their country and to those who were left behind' Fanny Blake

    'I was utterly captivated by this novel, which swept me away, broke my heart, then shone wonderful light through all the pieces' Isabelle Broom

    'Beautiful, unflinching_ The Photographer of the Lost is going to be on an awful lot of Best Books of the Year lists, mine included... unforgettable' Iona Grey

    'Momentous, revelatory and astonishing historical fiction!' Historical Novel Society
    For fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and 1917 comes a moving story about how hope and love will prevail against all odds.

    'This excellent debut is a melancholic reminder of the rippling after-effects of war' The Times
    'A touching novel of love and loss' Sunday Times

    1921
    In the aftermath of war, everyone is searching for answers.

    Edie's husband Francis never came home and was declared 'missing, believed killed'. But when she receives a mysterious photograph of him in the post, hope flares and she begins to search.

    Harry photographs gravesites on the Western Front, hired by grieving families. Plagued by memories of his last conversation with Francis, he has never stopped searching for his brother.

    After years apart, their search brings them together. As they uncover the truth they are haunted by the past and their own complex feelings - towards Francis, and towards each other.

    Are some questions better left unanswered?

    Perfect for fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Helen Dunmore, The Photographer of the Lost is a beautiful novel, inspired by real events in the wake of the First World War, about love and loss, grief and guilt, and the fleeting, fragile moments of life.

    Praise for The Photographer of the Lost_

    'There's only one word for this novel... and that's epic... A beautifully written must-read' heat

    'A gripping, devastating novel about the lost and the ones they left behind' Sarra Manning, RED

    'Terrific first novel' Daily Mail

    'Scott has done an amazing job of drawing on real stories to craft a powerful novel' Good Housekeeping

    'A deeply poignant and immersive novel . . . told in beautiful, elevated prose. I was completely caught up in these characters' stories' Rachel Hore

    'What a wonderful debut novel . . . With a mystery at its heart and a moving, but page turning hook, I couldn't stop reading' Lorna Cook

    'A sublimely rendered portrait of the search for answers amidst the chaos and devastation left behind in the aftermath of World War 1' Fiona Valpy

    'A poignant hymn to those who gave up their lives for their country and to those who were left behind' Fanny Blake

    'I was utterly captivated by this novel, which swept me away, broke my heart, then shone wonderful light through all the pieces' Isabelle Broom

    'Beautiful, unflinching_ The Photographer of the Lost is going to be on an awful lot of Best Books of the Year lists, mine included... unforgettable' Iona Grey

    'Momentous, revelatory and astonishing historical fiction!' Historical Novel Society

    SHIPPING POLICY

    FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS OVER R499.00

    Shipping Cost

    Shipping cost is calculated on "per order" or "per item"  basis and is based on the shipping option you select.. We sometimes offer free shipping for specific shipping options in select categories. Due to the savings we pass on to you our “Valued Customer” we have to impose a small shipping fee.

    Shipping Timing

    You can see each product's estimated arrival date on the product page and during the checkout process. We will deliver to you between 5 to 7 days from date of payment.

    Entering your shipping destination postal  code or city can result in greater accuracy for your estimated arrival date. Certain products may require additional days to process prior to shipping. This will be reflected in the estimated arrival date. If for some reason you don't receive your product, you may be eligible for a replacement product if you notify us during your return and exchange time period.

    PO boxes:  We do not ship to PO boxes.

    Title to Products

    Purchases of product through megashopsa.com are subject to a destination contract. This means that the risk of loss and title for these products passes to you upon the carrier's delivery to your ship-to address.

    For all shipping queries email cc@megashopsa.co.za